Dragon Age- Work and Play

Posted: February 4, 2011 in General Maiming
Tags:

So right now, I’m spending a lot of time working at Dragon Age. Like, as in, it’s level grinding to get to use the new armor and weapons I’m picking up. It seems like I end up taking forever, not wanting to progress on the plot until I have the right equipment and relationships, and just killing bandits and werewolves.
Life’s like that. I’m waiting to get my motorcycle, working on my skills and trying to level up (ie actually do my physio stuff and try to heal) without any adventuring or plot.
If we were to continue the metaphor, where would mages stand? As computer nerds, I state proudly. Of course, that’s just my preference. Although if I were to guess, I’d actually think my computer nerd boyfriend is closer to a rogue than mage class.
When I was a kid, I used to always be the warrior protecting a mage. That was my role in the make-believe. I can’t remember when I first left behind the Paladin class, but it might have had something to do with Raistlin from Dragonlance. God, what a sexy mage. And voiced by Kiefer Sutherland in the movie too.
I wonder if everyone else was wooed by mages. Is that why there are so many mage based games now?

Comments are closed.