Archive for January 10, 2011

Webcomic Addiction 4

Posted: January 10, 2011 in Webcomics

Visit this site!!!!

I love this sprite comic! Read, please! Best game comic, wish it never ended!

Webcomic Addiction 3

Posted: January 10, 2011 in Webcomics

Visit this site!!!!

I love this sprite comic! Read, please! Best game comic, wish it never ended!

Lord of the Rings- Offline

Posted: January 10, 2011 in General Maiming

Lord of the Rings Online

Today I shall use formatting!

Okay, so I feel like a dimwit for not figuring out that I can format posts. Especially after all the courses in Microsoft Office etc, you’d think I’d look for this stuff. Anyhoodle, on with the show.

I always used to say that I’d love LOTRO if they left the O off. Couple years back I did a stint in the MMO Last Chaos playing…. you couldn’t guess it, a male knight swordsman. That ruined all MMOs for me, or rather, introduced me to the failing element in MMO, the stupid bastards on the other computers. I’d love it if LOTRO were just single player, or lanned with friends like Borderlands. But goddamn, I get tired to people telling me I’m a newb, swearing, going OOC or out of character, and just ruining it for me.

Of course, you know the goddamn kicker is that I’d still be playing anyways if my computer could handle it at max specs. Which it can’t. Many many crashes. Alas, I can play Crysis at home maxed out, but I can’t play a lousy MMORPG? Methinks I am just going to adjust my priorities rather than make a spending spree to upgrade.

In LOTRO, I’m playing a woman from Dale. That’s so cool. She’s in her mid thirties, looks like me, and is a guardian class. At this point I sigh, and imagine myself as the Samwise to some Frodo type, but I realize I may never find it online. In real life, I’ve met someone who is Aragorn to my Arwen, someone who is Legolas to my Aragorn, and someone who was Boromir to my Frodo.

I am a major LOTR person. I really want there to be an immersive game FPS style, based on Oblivion or something similar, realistic, gorgeous, and populated only by genuine fans. Yes, I’m a snob.

Just a couple more steps

Posted: January 10, 2011 in General Maiming

This will be, if it works, my first blackberry post. Next step to utter nerdom, playing counterstrike on my phone. Wish they had UT for the phone. Even a nali shoot app would be fun. I’ve got to learn how to program in something besides basic.

 Counterstrike for Blackberry 8230 demo

Journal Entry

Posted: January 10, 2011 in General Maiming

Alas, so many days since I lanned outside the house. Back in the day, when I had a big house, I would host these amazing lan parties, and feed people hippy food with seeds and nuts and organic and everything. But now, none of the us have the house space or resources. Everyone is either dating, married, has kids, or is, well, single but probably not enjoying it. What an age group type thing.  Now I’ve joined the dating crowd, but at least I know that I don’t have to give up my gaming lifestyle to share with my partner.

Smokers, blech. Having to stop gaming to grab a ciggie, totally not right. One of the bad things about lans, is the smokers who had to stop gaming, just when I was getting right into it.

Drinkers I don’t mind so much, as long as they’re quiet, and let me kick their ass. And stay away from my leather sofa.

I remember the best days, when everyone from the lan would head home, and I’d hastily clean up and toss dishes around, and sneak up to my boyfriends.  Maybe that’s why my roommate and I aren’t close anymore?

 

Cricket

Posted: January 10, 2011 in General Maiming

Boy, I was really unhappy to see that my Ashes 2009 Cricket game is a failure. I really was hoping for a good cricket videogame. I like cricket. Good game to watch, figured it would be a good game to play.

So Steam was selling this game, and it didn’t really work, so the bastards just kept selling it and not telling anyone. Selling it at discount. ARRG!Cricket players are kinda sexy. Whee. With gamers, there’s always a benefit to manipulating us with your sex drives.